AMARILLO, Texas (KAMR/KCIT) – As counties and municipalities across the High Plains prepare for Election Day on May 6, officials have begun to release sample ballots in an effort to help voters be ready to make their voices heard. has compiled published sample ballots from around the region, as well as a Voter Information Guide to help community members register to vote and cast their ballots without issue.

Potter County

Randall County

Armstrong County

Briscoe County

Castro County

Childress County

Dallam County

Donley County

  • Clarendon ISD School Board candidates (two seats available):
    • Ginnie Siefkas
    • Christine Johnston Tucek
    • Mike Word
  • City of Clarendon

Gray County

Hansford County

Hartley County

Hemphill County

Hutchinson County

Lipscomb County

  • Darrouzett ISD Board of Trustees candidates (three seats available):
    • James Bentley
    • Jerome “Billy” Rose
    • Patti Peil
    • John Meier

Moore County

Ochiltree County

Parmer County

  • City of Bovina candidates (three seats available):
    • Josue Gonzales
    • Yolanda Robledo
    • Derek Jamerson
    • Candice Geske
  • Bovina ISD
  • Friona ISD

Swisher County

Wheeler County

For the latest Amarillo news and regional updates, check with and tune in to KAMR Local 4 News at 5:00, 6:00, and 10:00 p.m. and Fox 14 News at 9:00 p.m. CST.

This is a developing story. will update this article as new information becomes available.

Download the KAMR Local 4 News app on the App Store or Google Play for updates on the go.
Sign up for email updates to see top stories, every day.
Check with to see the latest updates for local news, weather, and events.