Dr. Ronny Jackson wins 13th Congressional District race

Your Local Election HQ

9:00 P.M. UPDATE: The Race for the 13th Congressional seat has been called in favor of Ronny Jackson, according to AP.

11:10 P.M. UPDATE: Dr. Ronny Jackson won the 13th Congressional by 60% beating Gus Trujillo and Jack Westbrook. Jackson says that with this seat he plans on serving on some committees, including agriculture and Armed Services. In an acceptance speech, he thanked everyone who supported him and help him win the seat.

AMARILLO, Texas (KAMR/KCIT) – Voters will be deciding who will take over for U.S. Rep. Mac Thornberry, R-Clarendon, who is retiring and held the 13th Congressional seat since 1995.

On the Republican side, Dr. Ronny Jackson beat Josh Winegarner to be the Republican nominee, while on the Democratic side, Gus Trujillo beat Greg Sagan to be the Democratic nominee.

We will be following this race closely on who will represent our area in the U.S. House District 13, and will have more from the winner later on tonight.

To follow the results for the 13th Congressional seat click here.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Video Forecast

Don't Miss