New Amarillo ISD board members take oaths of office

Your Local Election HQ

New board members for the Amarillo ISD took their oaths of office today.

The three who took their oaths were Dick Ford, Kimberly Anderson, and Alonzo Everhart.

They replaced Jim Austin and John Betancourt after the May 4 School Board election. 

“I’m excited,” said Ford. “I mean, there’s a lot of opportunities out there. I would like to think that I can bring something to the table.”

“I think that our district is headed in a great direction,” said Anderson. “I think we have new fresh perspectives and I’m excited to see what we can accomplish.”

“I just want to be here for the people, all the children, the teachers, the faculty, the staff, everybody and just want to make sure I can do something, do my part,” said Everhart.

Robin Malone was voted in to fill an unexpired term.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Video Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss