Amarillo City Council members sworn in

Your Local Election HQ
Amarillo City Council_1557870467765.jpg.jpg

The Amarillo City Council members were sworn in today.

Mayor Ginger Nelson and councilmembers Elaine Hays, Freda Powell, Eddy Sauer, and Howard Smith took their oaths of office at Amarillo City Hall.

Councilmember Powell was approved by the council as mayor pro tempore.

The swearing-in ceremony was led by Amarillo Municipal Court Judge Laura Hamilton.

The councilmembers will serve for the next two years. 

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Video Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss