WT Recognizes 2015-2016 University Award Winners


Faculty and staff award winners at West Texas A&M University will be honored during a Gallery of Excellence reception from 2:30-4 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 8 in Cornette Library on campus. The annual come-and-go event recognizes the 2015-2016 excellence award winners with the installation of their environmental portraits in the Gallery of Excellence located on the first floor in the library.

The event is hosted each fall by the WTAMU Office of Communication and Marketing for the recipients, their friends, families and colleagues. Environmental photos of the award winners are taken by Rik Andersen, University photographer.

Faculty and staff whose portraits will be featured this year in the Gallery of Excellence are:

  • Dr. Tim Bowman, assistant professor of history-Intellectual Contributions;
  • Dr. Anne Macy, Edwards Professor of Finance-Professional Service;
  • Dr. Tanner Robertson, assistant professor of agricultural media and communication-      Instructional Excellence;
  • Dr. Bruce Brasington, professor of history-Magister Optimus;
  • Melissa White, community outreach and event coordinator, Sybil B. Harrington College of Fine Arts and Humanities-Clarence E. Thompson Staff Excellence Award;
  • Jana Nixon, student employment coordinator-Staff Excellence Award;
  • Aaron Parker, delivery person, Central Supply-Staff Excellence Award; and
  • Leo Reid, director of Veterans Services-Staff Employee of the Year.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Video Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss