Several Counties Lift Burn Bans Before July 4th


Deaf Smith is the latest county to lift their burn after recent rain.

Deaf Smith County joins Moore, Hutchinson, Ochiltree, Roberts, Gray, Wheeler, Collingsworth, Hall, Cottle and Swisher County in Texas with no burn ban.

There are burn ban still enacted in Curry and Roosevelt County in New Mexico and Cimarron and Texas County in Oklahoma.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Video Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss