Region 16 Announces 2018 Teachers of the Year


A Lakeview Elementary and Caprock High School teacher was named 2018 teachers of the year.

Today, Region 16 awarded Alicia Lohberger, a Reading Interventionist from Lakeview Elementary, as this year’s Elementary Teacher of the Year.

Amanda Head, an Agricultural Science teacher at Caprock High School received the Secondary Teacher of the Year award.

Every fall, 40 regional teachers of the year are selected.

The Texas Teacher of the Year program annually recognizes and rewards teachers who have demonstrated outstanding leadership and excellence in teaching.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Video Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss