DIMMITT, Texas (KAMR/KCIT) — The Castro County Commissioner’s Court has enacted a burn ban effective July 22.
County officials said this is due to dry conditions and not enough rain.
The ban is in place for 90 days.
Any violation of the burn ban is punishable of a fine up to $500.
See a list of burn bans from the Texas A&M Forest Service here.