Hutchinson County Enacts Burn Ban, Joins 11 Counties


With the threat of wild fires and the little amount of moisture recently, more counties are enacting burn bans.

Hutchinson County has reinstated a burn ban.

They join the following counties:

  • Dallam,
  • Sherman,
  • Hartley,
  • Oldham,
  • Potter,
  • Wheeler,
  • Randall,
  • Armstrong,
  • Donley,
  • Castro, and
  • Swisher.

It’s illegal to do any outdoor burning if you live in the red shaded counties.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Video Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss