Hansford County Enacts Burn Ban

HANSFORD COUNTY - Another county enacts a burn ban on the High Plains. 

Hansford now joins Dallam, Sherman, Ochiltree, Lipscomb, Hartley, Moore, Hutchinson, Roberts, Hemphill, Oldham, Potter, Carson, Gray, Wheeler, Deaf Smith, Randall, Armstrong, Donley, Collingsworth, Parmer, Castro, Swisher, Hall, and Childress Counties.

Cimarron, Texas, and Beaver Counties in Oklahoma are also under a burn ban.

Remember, it is illegal to do any outdoor burning in those counties.

More Stories

Latest News