Deaf Smith County Burn Ban Lifted


There are six counties in our viewing area that are under a burn ban.

Deaf Smith has lifted theirs due to the recent rains. Randall is still not under a burn ban, however, Potter is.

The following counties are under currently under burn bans:

  • Armstrong
  • Castro
  • Childress
  • Ochiltree
  • Potter
  • Roberts

Remember, if you live in one of these counties, it’s illegal to do any outdoor burning.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Video Forecast

More Forecast

Don't Miss