Carson, Swisher, Donley, Roberts and Hall County Adds Burn Ban, Joins 10 Other Counties

Carson, Swisher, Donley, Roberts, and Hall County joins ten other counties with a burn ban. 

Carson County's burn ban is for the next 90 days, effective today.

Moore, Hutchinson, Oldham, Potter, Wheeler, Deaf Smith, Randall, Armstrong, Parmer county in Texas and Cimarron County in Oklahoma currently have a previous burn ban in place.

Anyone who violates the burn ban faces a Class C Misdemeanor.

In Texas, local governments are empowered to take action on the behalf of those they serve. 

When drought conditions exist, a burn ban can be put in place by a county judge or county commissioners court prohibiting or restricting outdoor burning for public safety.

More Stories

Latest News