Sponsored by

Area Burn Bans in Effect

Sixteen counties in New Mexico and Texas have a current burn ban in effect.
ROOSEVELET COUNTY -- Roosevelt County has issued an emergency burn ordinance limiting outdoor burning and restricting the sale and use of fireworks.
They join fifteen other counties and Lake Meredith with having a burn ban.

No counties in Oklahoma are reporting a ban on outside fires.

The following locations have a current burn ban:
Lake Meredith, Moore, Hutchinson, Roberts, Hemphill, Oldham, Potter, Carson, Gray, Wheeler, Deaf Smith, Randall, Armstrong, Donley, Parmer, Castro and Childress.
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus

More News