Three Receive Emeritus Title at WTAMU

By Karl Wehmhoener |

Published 02/12 2014 10:59AM

Updated 02/12 2014 11:02AM

CANYON -- Three retired West Texas A&M University professors with a combined service of more than 100 years were recognized by The Texas A&M University System Board of Regents and given the title of Emeritus/Emerita during the boards regular meeting in January.

WTAMUs newest Emeritus/Emerita inductees are listed by title conferred and years of service. 
  • James D. Kemmerling, professor emeritus of speech and theatre-40 years 
  • Dr. David A. LaBrie, deceased, professor emeritus of biology-30 years 
  • Dr. Robert A. Wright, professor emeritus of biology-47 years
A Professors Emeriti Room is housed at WTAMUs Cornette Library and honors faculty members recognized as Emeritus/Emeriti.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.