Texas Governor Extends Drought Declaration Monday

AUSTIN --  Governor Perry has extended the drought declaration for much of Texas.
That declaration says thatlow rainfall and declining reservoir and aquifer levels are putting many counties in danger. 
It was originally made back on July 5, 2011. 
The declaration frees up federal funding to help out with the drought. 
The following counties are part of the drought declaration:

Armstrong, Bailey, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Collingsworth, Cottle, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Donley, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, and Wheeler County.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News