Obama To Announce Action On Climate Change

The Obama Administration will announce the creation of seven "climate hubs" today.

The US Department of Agriculture hubs will provide scientific knowledge to help farmers, ranchers and landowners battle risks associated with climate change.

Those risks include drought, floods, pests and fires.

The hubs will be in Iowa, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Colorado, Oklahoma, Oregon and New Mexico.

Additional sub-hubs will be set up in various other states, including Michigan and California.

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack will introduce the program at the White House.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News