Moore County Lifts Burn Ban


DUMAS – Moore County is lifting its burn ban immediately.

Officials cite the recent rain as the reason they lifted the ban.

The following counties still have a burn ban in Texas:

Hutchinson, Roberts, Hemphill, Oldham, Potter, Carson, Wheeler, Deaf Smith, Armstrong, Donley, Collingsworth, Parmer, Castro, Hall, and Childress.

In New Mexico, Curry and Roosevelt Counties still have burn bans in affect. 

There are no burn bans in Oklahoma. 

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News