Governor Perry Extends Drought Declaration

AUSTIN --  Governor Perry has extended the drought declaration for much of Texas.
That declaration says that high temperatures, low rainfall and declining reservoir and aquifer levels are putting many counties in danger. 
It was originally made back on July 5, 2011. 
The declaration frees up federal funding to help out with the drought. 
The following counties are part of the drought declaration:

Dallam, Sherman, Hansford, Ochiltree, Lipscomb, Hartley, Moore, Hutchinson, Roberts, Hemphill, Oldham, Potter, Carson, Gray, Wheeler, Deaf Smith, Randall, Armstrong, Donley, Collingsworth, Parmer, Castro, Swisher, Briscoe, Hall, Childress, and Hardeman.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News