Early Voting in Texas for the Primary Runoff Election

By Karl Wehmhoener | kwehmhoener@kamr.com

Published 05/19 2014 12:04PM

Updated 05/19 2014 04:59PM

AMARILLO -- Republican voters have four races on the ballot. These include candidates for Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, Commissioner of Agriculture and Railroad Commissioner. 

Democratic voters have two races on the ballot including candidates for United States Senator and Commissioner of Agriculture.

All registered voters may vote in the Primary Runoff; however, voters who voted in the March Primary Election may only vote in the same partys primary in the May election that they voted in the March election. 

Early voting will be at the Santa Fe Building at 900 S. Polk from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, May 19-23. 

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.