Briscoe County Enacts Burn Ban

By Karl Wehmhoener |

Published 05/16 2014 04:56PM

Updated 05/16 2014 05:50PM

BRISCOE COUNTY -- Briscoe County has enacted a burn ban today.

They join the following Texas counties: Sherman, Hartley, Moore, Hutchinson, Roberts, Hemphill, Oldham, Potter, Carson, Armstrong, Donley, Collingsworth, Parmer, Castro, Swisher, Hall, Childress. 

They join the following Oklahoma counties: Cimmaron, Texas and Beaver.

They join the following New Mexico counties: Curry and Roosevelt. 

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.